MORA Announces 2020-2021 Scholarship Recipients

March 11, 2021

MORA is pleased to recognize its 2020-2021 scholarship recipients.

MORA has awarded seven scholarships totaling $11,265 to graduating seniors in 2021 including: the Allie Carruth Memorial Scholarship ($5,000), the Walker Wilbanks Memorial Scholarship ($2,265), and the Matthew Gaskin Memorial Scholarship ($1,000). MORA will also offer two $1,000 scholarships: the Annie Lucious Gift of Life Scholarship and the Dr. Shirley Schlessinger Scholarship, and two $500 scholarships.

The recipients of the 2020-2021 scholarships include:

  • Allie Carruth Memorial Scholarship ($5,000)—Kayden Wylie, Saltillo High School
  • Walker Wilbanks Scholarship ($2,265)— Aiden Edward Holt, Alcorn Central High School
  • Matthew Gaskin Memorial Scholarship ($1,000)—William Caleb White, Clarkdale High School
  • Annie Lucious Gift of Life Scholarship ($1,000)—Sayley Crawford, Jackson Preparatory School
  • Dr. Shirley Schlessinger Scholarship ($1,000)—Alexis Bui, Saint Martin High School
  • MORA Scholarship ($500)—Brianna Huckaby, Saltillo High School
  • MORA Scholarship ($500)—McKenna Pearson, Parklane Academy